My Fantasy Circle Of Five

My Fantasy Circle Of Five

The awesome Page Adams tagged me on the Fantasy Circle of Five. Be sure to check out her five choices in a super multi-media blog!

The Rules:

1) List five fantasy characters you’d like to spend time with, and give a little info on why you chose them.

2) Pass it on! :)

Hmm Fantasy characters. I hate trying to do stuff like this cos my brain just goes blank. I guess my first choice would be Verchiel from the Amaranthine series by Jo Naylor. Why? Well, he’s hot, immortal, a vampire, fun, does unexpected things and deep down he’s really sweet. I think he’d wear me out after a while and he’d wander on looking for greener pastures (who are we kidding, he’d be looking for other pastures even before he got bored.)

Glorfindel from Tolkien, who was totally screwed out of the movies, his parts given to that nasty Arwen. Pooh. No way she could have held off the black riders or for that matter turn the water into horses and stuff. Everyone knows Gandalf and Elrond did that. She was typical woman, languishing and longing. But that’s off the subject. Glorfindel was from Gondolin and was a great hero who killed a Balrog. He was blonde and an elf and smoking.

Snape from Harry Potter. He’s so deliciously wicked and sarcastic. I’m sure he’d get on my case in no time, but in my fantasies he thinks I’m great enough he doesn’t care I’m a dope. I totally do not buy that stupid bit about him being in love with Lily Potter. Someone somewhere along the line would’ve mentioned her friendship to Harry. After all Lupin was trying to convince Harry to give Snape a chance. What would’ve been more natural than to say “your mother liked him”? Also his death was a crock. It was a waste as was Lupien’s. I think Rowling lost her mind writing that book.

Willy Wonka, especially if he looks like Johnny Depp.  He’s creepily fun and has all that candy. What more could you want? Oompa Loompas to wait on you. It’s win, win.

 

 

Robin Hood, the hottie from Sherwood Forest. To hell with Maid Marion, I’ll shove her down a well somewhere and pretend I haven’t seen her, lol. Robin can shoot an arrow in half with another arrow. He’s brave, kind and a fantastic warrior.

 

And a bonus, Peter Pan, every young girl’s dream. I’ve always wanted to live in Never Neverland. Pirates, Indians and lost boys, sounds like a blast to me. And Peter in my fantasy isn’t a child, I promise you.

Well, there’s the ones I could think of.

Anyone who wants, give it a try. Not expecting anyone to take the tag, but you never know.

 

 

About moonvapors

I love music. My favorite band is Sunrise Avenue, but I really like all kinds of music from Vampire Metal to classical. I live in the midwest of the US with my one eyed cat, Blinky and my Chihuahua Mr Mosie . I love the rain and snow, flowers, wind in the trees, the rustle of corn in the summer and the crunch of leaves underfoot in the fall. I write poetry and dream of a better world, a new world order where people mattered instead of money. I think my biggest regret is not traveling the world when I was young. Oh well, maybe in my next life, huh?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Fantasy Circle Of Five

  1. Sounds like a heck of a line up to me 😉

  2. me too. you gather your five, i’ll get my six and we’ll party, lol

Leave a Reply

